Let’s get right to it, shall we?

1. Dad’s Blanket

This one is sort of finished. Sort of. It’s 64 inches long. I kitchenered the two squares together on Saturday. That is such a long process. I’m not sure how I feel about it. I’m pretty sure the three-needle bind off is faster, no matter what Purl Soho says.

The blanket is only 15 inches wide, however. So yesterday I decided to add two side borders to add some width.

The right side border is two inches wide (so far). I’ll need to do the left side border tonight. Not sure if I want to keep the two inches (for a total width of 19 inches), or to make each side border 5 inches wide (for a total width of 25 inches).

Well whatever I decide- I have to have it finished and ready to go by Saturday!

 
2. Flax Sweater

When I finish the blanket- I can start back on sock and sweater knitting!

 
3. Hubby Socks

