What I am currently reading:


Peter Pan by J.M. Barrie

This was a surprise to my husband, but I have a very big void as far as classics are concerned. Yes I read all the Berenstain Bears and Dr. Seuss books, but I never felt pressure to read anything everyone else was reading (unless it was required for school)… mainly because I didn’t have a lot of close friends when I was growing up. We moved so much (about once every 1 1/2 to 2 years) that I was mostly a loner. Add to the fact that I was very shy, and I just didn’t have a lot of non-cousin friends. (And my cousins weren’t big on reading.) So while I’ve seen various movies and plays about Peter Pan- this is my first time reading it.

I plan on starting the Lord of The Rings soon.

What I just finished reading:


Goblet of Fire by J.K. Rowling

Nothing much to say. I love the whole series, and have re-read them frequently. I would say my least favorite is probably either the Order of The Phoenix or Half-Blood Prince. Harry just gets UBER angsty in both, so it’s not as much fun wading through the epic stupid.

What I plan to read next:

Winter by Marissa Meyer

I have started it, but I just can’t seem to get into the right head space to really enjoy it. This happens to me sometimes. It’s why I go to old standbys (like Harry Potter) as a mental palate cleanser.

