A Popular Book or series that you didn’t like
Twilight (I also hated The Host. I think I just do not like Stephenie Meyer’s writing style)

A Love Triangle where the main character ended up with the person you did NOT want them to end up with (warn ppl for spoilers) OR an OTP that you don’t like.
Okay people- this is MY OPINION, BUT I think Ron Weasley should have died, and Hermione should have ended up with Harry. (Not because Ron died, but I think Harry is better able to appreciate and use Hermione’s intelligence.)

A popular book Genre that you hardly reach for.
Westerns and Self Help

A popular or beloved character that you do not like.
Katniss Everdeen (Hunger Games)

A popular author that you can’t seem to get into.
First: Jane Austen
Second: Stieg Larsson. (I’ve tried to read his Millennium Trilogy, but I BARELY got through the first book. I really think all the hype is due to his dying.)

Also Dan Brown’s Robert Langdon series is a close third.

(George R.R. Martin almost made this list, but I actually like his writing. I just think he is in DIRE need of an editor.)

A popular book trope that you’re tired of seeing. (examples “lost princess”, corrupt ruler, love triangles, etc.)
LOVE TRIANGLES

A popular series that you have no interest in reading.
Fifty Shades by E. L. James

The saying goes “The book is always better than the movie”, but what movie or T.V. show adaptation do you prefer more than the book?
How to Train Your Dragon by Cressida Cowell (seriously- how did they get THAT movie from THAT book?) and Silence of The Lambs by Thomas Harris

