I steal most of my tags from The Writing Crafter, mostly because she has found some awesome ones!

Physical book or e-book?
Depends on the situation. In general- physical. There’s nothing like the smell of a book, or the feel of turning the pages. And a well-stocked bookcase is a thing of beauty. BUT for vacations, and things where space is premium- ebooks.

Audio or book in hand?
Again- it depends. I do 90% of my booking at work, so audiobooks are much better. But for pure reading- I still like having a book in hand. (And for those who say audiobooks aren’t fast enough- there are players out there that let you increase the speed. Once you get used to the faster narration- audiobooks could be a viable option for you.)

Paperback or hardcover?
Hardcover

Adult or Young Adult?
Young adult.  Sadly- there are more interesting and varied storylines in the Young Adult arena, than there are in regular Adult.

Series or standalone?
Series. I love getting immersed in a world, and most times a single book won’t let you do that.

Dog ears or bookmarks?
Bookmarks! Dog ears make me cringe.

Breaking the spine or barely opening the book?
Break the spine! If you’re worried about keeping a book pristine- buy two. One to keep and one to read.

Borrow or buy?
Both. I am an avid fan of the library, and have found numerous new authors that way. But- if I find something I really like, I will go out and buy a copy.

Bookstore or online?
Bookstore (with cafe). There’s nothing better than sitting down with your new purchases, a pastry, and a hot chocolate, and just falling in love with a book right there in the store.

Fiction or non-fiction?
Fiction

Fantasy world or real life issues?
Fantasy.

Kindle, iPad, or other?
Kindle

Monster read or short & sweet?
Monster read, please! (With stints of short & sweet in-between them)

Starry-eyed romance or full of action?
Action, please!

Curl up in a Snuggie or bathe in the sun?
Neither? Both? Do I have to choose?

Read the review or decide for yourself?
I generally decide for myself, but I have a few trusted reviewer friends on Goodreads, and if I am unsure about a book- I will look and see if they have something to say about it.

Zombies or unicorns?
Generally unicorns, but I like new and inventive ways to use zombies. 🙂

