1. I worked on my Flax sweater yesterday. I’m going to finish out the ball (another two rows or so) and then change colors.

I also moved it onto waste yarn and tried it on. It fits! I’m also about 5 or 6 inches away from finishing the body. Then I have to decide what to do with the sleeves. If I do full sleeves like I originally planned- I won’t be able to wear it until the weather gets cold again. BUT- if I do short sleeves- I can sneak a few days in here and there. Hmm… decisions… decisions…

2. Had some followup appointments with Daddy yesterday. He’s doing well, but not as well as I’d like. But then again- he is 69 years old. He can’t bounce back as fast as I can.

3. I have decided that this year I will have vegetables. So I bought a Germination Station last week, and we have 16 happy little tomato seedlings. The strawberries have not decided to make an appearance yet. Now I need a grow light, pots, and a safe place to put them (where the cat won’t kill them) until they are ready to go outside.

4. I need to make more cotton washcloths. My store-bought ones are dying, and I really don’t want to replace them with more store-bought ones. The only thing is that the cotton I have is pink. I already have three pink washcloths- I’m pretty sure I DON’T want more. Must check the stash for cotton yarn. If not- must buy some.

