Finished Object Spotlight: Framed

Project: Framed Scarf

Pattern: Framed

Yarn used: A Hundred Ravens Aesir (sport weight) in Helm’s Deep colorway

Finished Dimensions (unblocked): 58 inches wide by 16 inches long (at longest point).

Changes: Ran out of yarn (despite my best efforts to switch skeins at the correct time, so the last two repeats were kind of fudged. In fact- I didn’t even get to the last chart of the pattern.

Comments: I LOVE this pattern! It seems like it’s a perfect pattern for variegated yarn. There’s a bit of lace for flair, but having it in a solid yarn, or a busy one doesn’t seem to detract from the loveliness.

Would I make this again: Oh yes! Perhaps even with the total number of repeats!

Raveled here: Framed scarf

 
And here is my work buddy, Google modelling it:

He calls it his blanket. I don’t even bother to correct him anymore.

