Day 7: Your 5 Favorite Songs

This is also a hard thing to do. Basically you’re asking me to take all the songs I love (for whatever reason), and narrow down my most favorite ones to five. I’m not sure I can narrow it down that completely. I THINK I’m going to narrow it down to five ALBUMS that I identify with the whole album in some way, and then five individual songs that speak to me.

Five Albums:

Hybrid Theory by Linkin Park
The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill by Lauryn Hill
Mad Season by Matchbox Twenty
Songs In The Key of Life by Stevie Wonder
Oh No by OK Go

 

And now the harder one- five songs that speak to me (out of the nearly 50 that I can think of right off the top of my head):

The Day by Babyface (The Day album)
Mirrors by Justin Timberlake (The 20/20 Experience album)
My Own Worst Enemy by Lit (A Place In The Sun album)
December by Collective Soul (Collective Soul album)
Let Love Rule by Lenny Kravitz (Let Love Rule album)

Phew! That was hard! I need to go lie down…

