Day 28: Most Embarrassing Moment

I don’t get embarrassed often anymore, so let’s go back in time. 3rd grade. We had too many kids for the elementary school, so my class was held in a portable. These were designed to be temporary classrooms, but they used them for years. it was about 2:45 pm, and we were waiting for the afternoon announcements to start. School was always dismissed after the afternoon announcements. I had to use the restroom (which was located in the main part of the school). I had to go VERY badly, so I asked my teacher. Maybe she thought I was just trying to leave school early, but she wouldn’t let me go. She told me to wait.

I tried. I really did. I didn’t make it. Halfway through the announcements- I peed in my jeans. (Yes- I remember that I was wearing jeans.) I went to the little sink in the back of the classroom and grabbed a bunch of paper towels to clean it up. I was sooo angry at the teacher for not letting me go to the restroom. I wasn’t one of those students who asked to go, and just used the time to goof off.

I don’t think anyone else noticed that I made a puddle on the floor. I don’t remember anyone else commenting about it, either right then, or the next day. My jeans were dark enough that you couldn’t easily tell whether they were wet or not. However- it embarrassed ME that I wasn’t allowed to go to the restroom, and ended up wetting myself.

