What I am currently reading:

House of Hades (The Heroes of Olympus Series- Book 4) by Rick Riordan

I’m not liking this series as much as I liked Percy Jackson. I think it’s because I’m going from a series with one central character, to a series with seven central characters. It’s just a lot to keep up with. I’m going to finish the series, though. I’d like to know what happens.

 
What I just finished reading:

Mary Poppins by P.L. Travers

I decided to read this, after I heard that P.L. Travers was highly upset at Disney’s version of Mary Poppins. Ms. Travers felt that Disney made Mary Poppins too sweet and took out the strict. Kind of implying that there are no consequences for the childrens’ substandard behavior. So far I like the book version of Mary Poppins better than the Disney version.

 
What I plan to read next:

In case you haven’t noticed by now- things RARELY go as planned for this one. But here goes…)


Star Wars: The Force Awakens by Alan Dean Foster

